No. They are different products from different makers: D-Omega Drops is made in Jordan for Goodness Care, and Ostidin Drops in Italy by Valida. Both are drops with vitamin D3 and the omega-3 DHA, but each has its own daily dose and its own amounts in it, as the table shows.
Comparison
D-Omega Drops and Ostidin Drops
D-Omega Drops and Ostidin Drops are both drops for children with vitamin D3 and omega-3. The table below sets out what each product's pack or official page says, including the amounts in one daily dose. For Ostidin, the information comes from the product page of its maker, Valida, published in Italy.
The labels side by side
| D-Omega Drops | Ostidin Drops | |
|---|---|---|
| The product | ||
| Format | Drops in a bottle with a dropper | Drops |
| In the pack | One 30 ml bottle, with 50 daily doses of 20 drops | 50 ml |
| Ingredients | Fish oil (from Iceland), vitamin D3, sunflower oil and natural citrus flavour | Not stated on its product page |
| Flavour | Natural citrus flavour | Not stated on its product page |
| Made in | Jordan | Italy |
| One daily dose | ||
| Daily dose | 20 drops once a day, directly or in milk or juice | 1 ml a day, or as directed by a doctor |
| Vitamin D3 | 10 µg (400 IU) in 20 drops | 800 IU in 1 ml |
| DHA (omega-3) | 25 mg in 20 drops | 100 mg in 1 ml |
| EPA (omega-3) | 25 mg in 20 drops | Not stated on its product page |
| Cautions on the label | ||
| Age | Children over 1 year | Not stated on its product page |
| Do not give | To children under 1 year. It contains fish oil: if your child is allergic to fish, only if the doctor says it is suitable. | Not stated on its product page |
How to read this table
- Each cell gives, in plain words, what that product's own pack or official page says: D-Omega Drops from its pack, and Ostidin Drops from its maker's product page.
- The amounts are for one daily dose, exactly as each product gives them: per 20 drops for D-Omega Drops, and per daily dose for Ostidin Drops. Neither figure has been converted.
- The two products have different daily doses. Give the dose on the pack you are using, never that of the other product, and do not give both without asking your child's doctor.
- “Not stated on its product page” means the page says nothing on that point. It does not mean that the product is suitable, or unsuitable, in that case.
The table does not show what either product costs, and it does not judge either one.
Questions about this comparison
Both products contain vitamin D3, so a child given both gets the vitamin D in each. Ask your child's doctor before giving them together, and count every product with vitamin D that your child takes. For D-Omega Drops, give 20 drops once a day and do not exceed it.
For Ostidin Drops, we used the product page of its maker, Valida, published in Italy; for D-Omega Drops, its pack. The date of the check is shown near the top of this page, and the sources are listed at the end.
It can. A product's formula, pack and directions are not always the same in every country. Always read the label of the pack you have, and if you are unsure, ask your pharmacist.
Sources
- Valida srls (Valida Italia), the maker: Ostidin DropsAccessed October 13, 2026
- D-Omega Drops: the printed box and bottle label.
D-Omega Drops is a food supplement. It is not a medicine and is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Food supplements should not replace a varied, balanced diet. For children over 1 year; ask your child's doctor before use, and do not exceed the recommended daily dose.